Challenge to win the Asian Cup for the first time in 63 years… Klinsman Ho schedule confirmed → January 15th Bahrain and 1st match 

The Taegeuk Warriors will play the opening game against Bahrain in the Middle East at the 2023 Asian Cup in Qatar, which only Korean national soccer team coach Jurgen Klins declared to win.

The Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Asian Cup Organizing Committee announced on the 21st the detailed schedule of the tournament, including the time of the group stage of this tournament, which will be held in January next year. The tournament will be held for 29 days from January 13th to February 11th of next year with 24 Asian countries participating in the preliminaries.

Participating countries include Qatar, Korea, Japan, China, Hong Kong, Australia, Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Saudi Arabia, Lebanon, Syria, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Palestine, Iraq, Jordan, Bahrain, Oman, Tajikistan, These are Uzbekistan, India, Iran, and Kyrgyzstan.

Korea was placed in Group E with Malaysia, Jordan and Bahrain.

First of all, the national soccer team will play the first group E match against Bahrain at Jasim Bin Hamad Stadium on January 15, 2018 at 8:30 pm Korean time.

Then, on January 20th, at 8:30 pm at Altumamar Stadium, they clash with Jordan, and on January 25th, at 8:30 pm at Aljanub Stadium, they will join Malaysia, led by coach Kim Pan-gon, to finish the group stage.

If Korea takes first place in the group stage, it will face second place in Group D at 8:30 pm on the 31st at Altuma Stadium. Group D included Japan, Indonesia, Iraq and Vietnam.

If they finish second in the group stage, Korea will compete for first place in Group F and advance to the quarterfinals at Education City Stadium, where they played all three group matches of the Qatar World Cup at 1:00 am on the 31st. Group F is made up of Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Kyrgyzstan and Oman. After finishing the group stage in 3rd place, if you enter the top 4 countries in terms of performance among the 6 countries in 3rd place in each group and advance to the round of 16, you will meet the 1st place in Group A or D. Group A consisted of Qatar, China, Tajikistan and Lebanon. 

The 2023 Asian Cup was originally scheduled to be held in China in July, but when China abandoned the event in May last year due to the outbreak of Corona 19, the AFC received a bid again. South Korea, Qatar, and Indonesia competed to attract the bid, but Qatar won overwhelming support, making it the second year in a row to hold a major tournament following last year’s World Cup.

As the AFC confirmed the detailed schedule for the Qatar Asian Cup this time, the biggest feature revealed is that Lusail Stadium, where the Qatar World Cup finals were held last year, was originally removed from the Asian Cup venue, but included this time. At the Lusail Stadium, which can accommodate 88,966 people, only two matches will be held in this Asian Cup, including the opening game between Qatar and Lebanon and the final on the last day of the tournament.

Aside from the Lusail Stadium, the seven venues where the World Cup was held, including Albaite Stadium in Alcor, where the organizers originally wanted to host the opening and final matches, Al Janoub Stadium, Al Tumamar Stadium, Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium, Education City Stadium, and Khalifa International Stadium, and Qatar The Asian Cup will be held at 9 stadiums, including the Jassim Bin Hamad Stadium and the Abdullah Bin Khalifa Stadium, which are used by professional football clubs.

In this tournament, Korea will try to win the championship for the first time in 63 years since 1960, with players from big European clubs such as Son Heung-min (Tottenham), Kim Min-jae (Bayern Munich), and Lee Kang-in (PSG) as the main players.

Korea, claiming to be the leader in Asia, advanced to the finals for 10 consecutive World Cups, the semi-finals at the 2002 World Cup Korea-Japan, the 2010 World Cup South Africa, and the 2022 World Cup Qatar, each advancing to the round of 16, but missed out on winning the Asian Cup. After winning the first competition in 1956 and the second competition in 1960, it has never reached the top.온라인카지노

Even in the 2000s, they failed to achieve their dreams of winning, such as 3rd place in 2000, quarterfinals in 2004, 3rd place in 2007, 3rd place in 2011, runner-up in 2015, and quarterfinals in 2019.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *