Poets Meet Politics 2020 Results

We had a fantastic response to our Poets Meet Politics International Open Poetry Competition 2020;
we thank our esteemed judge Bernard O'Donoghue and everyone who entered.

We are thrilled to congratulate this year's competition winner Isabel Palmer and the other winning entrants. The complete list of winners, commended entries and outstanding poems to be featured in our print anthology, are listed below. The anthology will be available to purchase here ) when it becomes available over the next few weeks.

'Contactless' by Isabel Palmer

2nd Prize
'Smothering Ship' by John Gallas

3rd Prize
'Fundraiser' by Dolores Walshe

'Borderlands' by Iain Twiddy

'Talking very very very loudly' by Miles Salter

Outstanding Entries
( in no particular order )

'Oceanne' by Frank Farrelly
'Paradise Ghazal' by Maeve Henry
'Alan the Tan' by Seamus O'Garabhain
'View from the attic window' by Dolores Walshe
'Under Blue Tarp' by Sven Kretzschmar
'Calculus' by Martin Figura
'Sectarianism' by Mark Borg
'Return of the skull' by John Gallas
'The Alien Register' by Isabel Palmer
'Mystery and Magic' by Madelaine MacNamara
'The Day After' by Roger Elkin
'Caryatid' by Arne Weingart
'Secrets' by Judith Wozniak
'Phenology Notebook April 7 2020' by Bill Griffin
'The Remaining Men' by Martin Figura